The members of Mozambique’s new Parliament were sworn in on Monday.

The new Parliament includes 144 lawmakers from the ruling Front for the Liberation of Mozambique – known as Frelimo – and 89 from the main opposition party Mozambican National Resistance, or Renamo.

The Renamo deputies boycotted Monday’s ceremony because the party disputes the outcome of the October election.

President Armando Guebuza will on Thursday be replaced as Head of State, after serving a maximum two terms. Filipe Nyusi, also from Frelimo, will become the country’s new President.