安哥拉通讯社报出,安哥拉北部本戈省一个配电网周一正式启用,并由安哥拉国家配电公司(ENDE)主席露丝・萨卡(Ruth Safeca)主持了相关的启用仪式。

萨卡指出,该配电项目耗资800万美元,并获中国提供融资,设施包括八个小规模的变电站和一个20兆瓦变电站。据报道,该项目初期将为Musseque Kicoca镇的750个住户供电,未来服务可令逾4500个住户受惠。

本戈省省长马拉・戈撒(Mara Quiosa)表示,该配电项目将大为改善当地居民生活,让他们可不用再依赖发电机或私人变电站,节省电费。现在当地住户每月电费高达5万宽扎(约合147.5美元)。

The president of Angolan utility Empresa Nacional de Distribuição de Electricidade (ENDE), Ruth Safeca, has switched on an electricity distribution network in the northern Angolan province of Bengo on Monday, Angop reports.

The Angolan state-run news agency quotes Ms Safeca as saying China contributed to the US$8 million cost of the network.

The report says the network connects one big substation with a capacity to handle 20 megawatts and eight smaller ones, which will supply electricity to 750 households at first, and over 4,500 eventually, in the town of Musseque Kicoca.

The electricity will be cheaper than that supplied by the costly private generators and distributors – whose monthly fees could reach 50,000 kwanza (US$147.5) – that households use now, thus greatly improving people’s lives, Angop quotes Bengo Governor Mara Quiosa as saying.