葡新社报道,青岛金滙石墨有限公司与澳洲矿企Triton Materials Ltd协订合作谅解备忘录,以推动发展该澳企位於莫桑比克的Ancuabe石墨项目。

据报道,在签订谅解备忘录後,两家企业将启动技术丶法律和商业的尽职调查,寻求在未来六个月内签订具约束力的合作协议。

葡新社报道,据Triton的一份声明书显示,青岛金滙的投资最多占莫桑比克项目金额10%,为Triton提供优惠贷款以购买采矿设备,同时,每年可获高达1.5吨石墨。

Triton董事总经理彼得・坎特伯雷(Peter Canterbury)表示,此谅解备忘录显示中国生产商正积极寻求在东非的发展机会,以应对未来电池和阻燃材料市场的显着增长。

Qingdao Jinhui Graphite Co. Ltd of China and Triton Materials Ltd of Australia have struck a preliminary deal that could start the development of the Ancuabe graphite mine in northern Mozambique, Lusa reports.

The Portuguese news agency quotes Triton Materials as telling the stock market that the deal covers due diligence surveys with a view to a final agreement being reached in the next six months.

The report says Qingdao Jinhui Graphite may pay up to 10 percent of the cost of developing the mine, lend money cheaply to buy mining equipment, and get in exchange up to 15,000 tonnes of graphite a year.

“Chinese domestic producers are now actively looking to East Africa,” Lusa quotes Triton Materials Managing Director Peter Canterbury as telling the stock market, “in preparation for the significant growth anticipated in the battery and flame-retardant materials markets.”

 

Share This